SimplyShredded.com - Body Building Forum
SimplyShredded.com Forum
AbsDiet AdviceFemale FitnessMotivationTraining Programs

Loose skin or fat?18360

Nicolelou private msg quote post Address this user
Hi everyone,

Not sure what I'm doing as I'm new to this....

Anyway, I had a baby 10 weeks ago and am struggling to find anyone who knows if I have loose skin or fat. I've added a couple of pictures so you can see (excuse the pjs) haha!
I have a few months to get into shape before a wedding. Any advice would be appreciated.

Thanks 😊
Post 1 • IP   flag post
Yeags private msg quote post Address this user
I see no fat looks good to me...
Post 2 • IP   flag post
Nicolelou private msg quote post Address this user
I can pull the skin quite far so I'm not sure if this is loose skin or if I have some fat still from the pregnancy? This is my second baby so I'm thinking the belly may not go back so great this time!!

Post 3 • IP   flag post
Yeags private msg quote post Address this user
My wife's had three probably just loose skin it will tighten up eventually hers always shrank back
Post 4 • IP   flag post
West165 private msg quote post Address this user
I would never have guessed that you just had a baby looking at these pics. My girlfriend weighs 105 lbs soaking wet and she feels self-conscious because she can pinch her skin the same way you are doing. I promise that your fiancé thinks you're damn sexy the way you are now.

With that said, everyone can benefit from eating healthier and exercising. Pick a goal weight for your wedding and set your calories accordingly to lose your desired weight per week (0.5lbs to 1 lb per week is recommended). If you have more questions, check out the FAQ thread pinned to the forums.
Post 5 • IP   flag post
wannabemuscular private msg quote post Address this user
@Nicolelou The only way to judge if it's fat or not is to see a booty shot.