SimplyShredded.com - Body Building Forum
SimplyShredded.com Forum
BulkingDiet AdviceIntroductionProgress PicsProgress Update

10 Week Bulking Progress...Help Please.18893

bflare private msg quote post Address this user
Hello,

I started out a few years ago at 195lb, very unfit & unhealthy. I did a year long cut at which I ended up at a measly 118lb!
From February this year I started lifting seriously at a gym following the fierce 5 routine. I am almost in my 11th week & I am seeing slow strength gains & I have put back on a lot of fat. I am currently at 148lb @ 5’8”.

Can you guys see much progress in muscle mass on the attached pics?

Myself I cannot see much difference apart from fat gains. I know 11 weeks is nothing but should I be seeing more progress? I am in this now for life so I am not bothered how long it takes as long as I am making progress.

38 male

5'8"

I am eating around 2200 calories a day. Everything is logged & weighed.

Protein - 138g
Carbs - 248g
Fat - 73g

I prep all my main meals & eat nearly the exact same thing every day. Mainly Chicken, veggies, oats, Peanut Butter.

Thanks.

Post 1 • IP   flag post
FiremanSi private msg quote post Address this user
Looks like u've rushed the weight gain and put on more fat than muscle.
Sorry dude. But I'd take ur time and aim for 1lb/week of weight gain from here on in !!
Post 2 • IP   flag post
haole private msg quote post Address this user
How are your strength gains?

You're putting on roughly 2.3 pounds per week which is a little too fast if you want to maintain or not increase body fat. I would cut your daily calories by about 300 to 450 which should cut you back to gaining roughly one pound per week (of lean muscle). I don't know what that fierce 5 routine is but I'm just assuming it's a decent routine and you are eating the right ratio of marcos.
Post 3 • IP   flag post
Quote:
Originally Posted by haole
How are your strength gains?